the direction.

{designspiration.net}

While the grass is always greener on the other side, and those who have total focus/passion/drive for one thing probably wish they had time to focus on a few more things, I wish I weren’t quite so all over the place. I like to entertain the notion that had I not had a full-blown, drag-out fight with my parents around age 8 where I shouted “NO WAY AM I GOING TO KEEP ICE SKATING!!!! I REFUSE” I would now be pirouetting with the likes of Michelle Kwan and Tara Lipinski (actually, that would probably make me a has-been, right? Maybe that’s not a great daydream).

I’m pretty mediocre at most things. If I were trying to spin this personality analysis for a job interview, I’d probably frame it as “well-rounded” and hope the interviewer bought it.

My blog, therefore, will similarly dabble in this and that. I envision it fitting in the “lifestyle” lump, which basically means a blog that’s all over the place. I don’t think it’ll be of much interest to serious politicos or defense analysts, but I’m excited to share the wide and unwieldy swath of things I like.

Let’s get started!

Comments make my day. So whatdya think?

