the glamamoms.

My dream-life best friends over at A Piece of Toast posted about this blog last week, and it’s a really beautiful, dreamy, sweet one. The Glow features “styling ideas, go-to gear, multitasking secrets, and the enviable decor” of famous fashion moms. Lauren Moffatt, Cynthia Rowley, and Rebecca Minkoff are some of the biggest names featured. The blog offers a peek into their closets, homes, and hangouts with their kids.

The main page has a gallery of all the various fashion moms, and then there’s an album of pictures for each woman from around her home. Click on each one for a caption from the mom about the activity pictured, or a cute anecdote, or a time-saving tip, or a work-family balance analysis, or a favorite family recipe.

Jeananne Williams, PR Director at True Religion on a parent’s influence: “It’s frightening at times to think that you are shaping someone’s life and who they will become. Often I hear Ruby using one of my expressions, or doing an unfortunate dance move that she learned from me and I’m reminded that she is a sponge, taking it all in, and each moment big or small molds who she is. I used to catch myself when I sounded or acted like my mother—singing off-key definitely comes from her, we’re both a bit tone-deaf—but now I love it. I am my mother’s daughter, and Ruby is all mine.”

Lauren Moffatt on rules: “I wish I was better at saying no to sweets. Can’t make myself do it because I want it too.”

Check out The Glow for a glimpse into the pretty lives of these stylish mamas and kiddies.
6 thoughts on “the glamamoms.

Comments make my day. So whatdya think?

